Action Comics, Vol. 3 #1000M

From The City That Has Everything / Never-Ending Battle / The Enemy Within / The Car / The Fifth Season / Of Tomorrow / Five Mintues / Actionland! / Faster Than A Speeding Bullet / The Truth

Rel: Apr 18, 2018 - Pub: Jun 2018
Modern Age | Color | USA | English
Jason Fabok & Brad Anderson Virgin "Yesteryear Comics" Exclusive Variant
Comic | 80 pages | $7.99

Retailers: This issue will ship with ten covers. Please see the order form for details. Celebrate 1000 issues of Action Comics with an all-star lineup of top talent as they pay tribute to the comic that started it all! From today's explosive action to a previously unpublished tale illustrated by the legendary Curt Swan to the Man of Tomorrow's future-this very special, oversized issue presents the best of the best in Superman stories! FEATURING ALL-NEW ART AND STORIES BY: •  BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS •  JOHN CASSADAY •  OLIVIER COIPEL •  PAUL DINI •  JOSE LUIS GARCIA-LOPEZ •  PATRICK GLEASON •  BUTCH GUICE •  GEOFF JOHNS •  DAN JURGENS •  TOM KING •  JIM LEE •  CLAY MANN •  BRAD MELTZER •  JERRY ORDWAY •  TIM SALE •  LOUISE SIMONSON •  SCOTT SNYDER •  CURT SWAN •  PETER J. TOMASI •  MARV WOLFMAN ...AND MORE! DECADES-SPANNING OPEN-TO-ORDER VARIANT COVERS BY: •  STEVE RUDE (1930s) •  MICHAEL CHO (1940s) •  DAVE GIBBONS (1950s) •  MICHAEL ALLRED (1960s) •  JIM STERANKO (1970s) •  JOSHUA MIDDLETON (1980s) •  DAN JURGENS (1990s) •  LEE BERMEJO (2000s) ...PLUS A BLANK VARIANT COVER!

Creators View all

Writer Peter J. Tomasi, Scott Snyder, Paul Dini, Louise Simonson, Brian Michael Bendis, Geoff Johns, Tom King, Brad Meltzer, Richard Donner, Marv Wolfman, Dan Jurgens
Artist Jerry Ordway, Walter Simonson, John Cassaday, Jorge Jimenez, Clay Mann, Olivier Coipel, Rafael Albuquerque, Dan Jurgens, Patrick Gleason
Penciller Curt Swan, José Luis García-López, Jim Lee, John Romita Jr
Inker Danny Miki, Scott Williams, Kevin Nowlan, Kurt Schaffenberger, Butch Guice
Colorist Trish Mulvihill, Alex Sinclair, Alejandro Sanchez, Hi-Fi Colour Design, Jordie Bellaire, Jorge Jimenez, Brennan Wagner, Dave McCaig, Laura Martin, Peter Steigerwald
Letterer Josh Reed, Rob Leigh, Nick J. Napolitano, Carlos M. Mangual, Cory Petit, Tom Napolitano, John Workman, Chris Eliopolous
Cover Artist Jason Fabok
Cover Colorist Brad Anderson
Editor Paul Kaminski, Jessica Chen, Andrea Shea, Brian Cunningham, Mike Cotton

Characters View all

Nightwing (Richard 'Dick' Grayson)
Bibbo Bibbowski
Green Lantern (Alan Scott)
Raven (Rachel Roth)
Steel (John Henry Irons)
Cyborg (Victor Stone)
Green Lantern (John Stewart)
Parasite (Rudy Jones)
Lois Lane
Silver Banshee (Siobhan McDougal)
Lex Luthor
Hawkman (Carter Hall)
Green Arrow (Oliver Queen)
Thunderbolt (Yz)
Vandal Savage (Vandar Adg)
Margaret 'Maggie' Sawyer
Batgirl (Barbara Gordon)
Green Lantern (Hal Jordan)
Flash (Barry Allen)
Perry White
Tempest (Garth)
Donna Troy
Booster Gold (Michael Jon Carter)
Darkseid (Uxas)
Aquaman (Orin / Arthur Curry)
Superboy (Kon-El / Conner Kent)
Shazam (Billy Batson)
Magog (David Reid)
Flash (Wally West)
Starfire (Koriand'r / Kory Anders)
Blue Beetle (Jaime Reyes)
Green Lantern (Guy Gardner)
Mr. Mxyzptlk
Robin (Damian Wayne)
Omen (Lilith Clay)
Batman (Bruce Wayne)
Brainiac (Vril Dox)
Martian Manhunter (J'onn J'onzz)
Wonder Woman (Diana)
Mr. Miracle (Scott Free)
Superman (Kal-El / Clark Kent)
Black Canary (Dinah Lance)
Green Lantern (Simon Baz)
Arsenal (Roy Harper)
James Bartholomew 'Jimmy' Olsen
Superboy (Jon Kent)
General Zod (Dru-Zod)
Deathstroke (Slade Wilson)
Mera (Mera)
Green Lantern (Jessica Cruz)
Harley Quinn (Harleen Frances Quinzel)
Supergirl (Kara Zor-El / Kara Danvers)
Firestorm (Ronnie Raymond / Martin Stein)
Kid Flash (Wally West II)
Sideways (Derek James)
Silencer (Honor Guest)
Rogol Zaar
Butch Matson
Miss Gsptlsnz (Gsptlsnz 'Gspie')