The Saga of the Swamp Thing #1TP

Swamp Thing

The Saga of the Swamp Thing #20-27

Apr 2012
Trade Paperback / 208 pages / $19.99

Creators — View More ↓

WriterAlan Moore
PlotterJohn Totleben, Stephen R. Bissette
ArtistTom Yeates
PencillerRick Veitch, Dan Day
InkerJohn Totleben
ColoristTatjana Wood
LettererJohn Costanza, Todd Klein
Cover PencillerStephen R. Bissette
Cover InkerJohn Totleben
Cover ColoristLee Loughridge
EditorKaren Berger, Scott Nybakken
PencillerStephen R. Bissette
EditorLen Wein

Characters — View More ↓

Green Arrow (Oliver Queen)
Swamp Thing (Alec Holland)
Zatanna (Zatanna Zatara)
Green Lantern (Hal Jordan)
Flash (Barry Allen)
Floronic Man (Jason Woodrue)
Etrigan the Demon (Jason Blood)
Firestorm (Ronald 'Ronnie' Raymond)
Hawkman (Katar / Carter Hol / Hall)
Wonder Woman (Diana Prince)
Matt Cable
Dennis Barclay
Superman (Kal-El / Clark Kent)
Aquaman (Arthur Curry)
Avery Sunderland
Abigail Arcane Cable Holland
Lizabeth Tremayne


Before WATCHMEN, Alan Moore made his debut in the U.S. comic book industry with the revitalization of the horror comic book THE SWAMP THING. His deconstruction of the classic monster stretched the creative boundaries of the medium and became one of the most spectacular series in comic book history.
With modern-day issues explored against a backdrop of horror, SWAMP THING's stories became commentaries on environmental, political and social issues, unflinching in their relevance. SAGA OF THE SWAMP THING Book One collects issues #20-27 of this seminal series including the never-before-reprinted SAGA OF THE SWAMP THING #20, where Moore takes over as writer and concludes the previous storyline.

Book One begins with the story "The Anatomy Lesson," a haunting origin story that reshapes SWAMP THING mythology with terrifying revelations that begin a journey of discovery and adventure that will take him across the stars and beyond.