King Records (2017)
Animation, Drama, Horror, Anime, Science Fiction, Action
Japan | Japanese | Color | 1h 46min

In the distant technological future, civilization has reached its ultimate Net-based form. An "infection" in the past caused the automated systems to spiral out of order, resulting in a multi-leveled city structure that replicates itself infinitely in all directions. Now humanity has lost access to the city's controls, and is hunted down and purged by the defense system known as the Safeguard. In a tiny corner of the city, a little enclave known as the Electro-Fishers is facing eventual extinction, trapped between the threat of the Safeguard and dwindling food supplies. A girl named Zuru goes on a journey to find food for her village, only to inadvertently cause doom when an observation tower senses her and summons a Safeguard pack to eliminate the threat. With her companions dead and all escape routes blocked, the only thing that can save her now is the sudden arrival of Killy the Wanderer, on his quest for the Net Terminal Genes, the key to restoring order to the world.

Cast View all

Takahiro Sakurai Killy (voice)
Kana Hanazawa Cibo (voice)
Sora Amamiya Zuru (voice)
Mamoru Miyano Sutezo (voice)
Aya Suzaki Tae (voice)
Nobunaga Shimazaki Fusata (voice)
Nanako Mori Fuku (voice)
Kazuhiro Yamaji Pop (voice)

Crew View all

Director Hiroyuki Seshita
Producer Yoshihiko Yamazaki
Photography Mitsunori Kataama
Musician Yûgo Kanno


Barcode Format Region Released Edition
782009245384 Blu-ray Disc 1 Mar 27, 2018
9322225226791 Blu-ray Disc B Jun 06, 2018
5022366883948 Blu-ray Disc
782009245377 DVD 1 Mar 27, 2018